Day 3 post surgery

Well it has been 3 days since surgery. I am having a little bit harder time being comfortable while sleeping and that is kind of frustrating. I am however able to go longer between pain meds. My nausea is starting to become a problem but it is being controlled pretty well with meds. I was able to rest some today and had lots of help around the house. My parents and husband are here and let’s just say it takes a village. I have been so blessed by the love of friends and fellow migraine sufferers. I have had sweet texts, calls, cards, visits, flowers, gift baskets, dinners, hugs and prayers. Without all of the love and support this could be hard to have a positive attitude with the pain. I am looking forward to going to dallas tomorrow to get my two drains removed- for no other reason that I keep getting tangled up in them. I am deathly afraid of pulling one out by accident. Here are my pics from today. The swelling has greatly iimage image imagemproved!

Leave a comment